Jaguar XK150 3.4 Litre Drophead Coupe

кузовостроениеКабриолет
коробка передачРучная
Пробег14856 км
Год1958
НДС / маржаМаржа
  • Completely restored in the past with upgrades to the braking system and suspension
  • Continuously maintained after restoration
  • The XK is in excellent driving condition and ideal for long journeys
  • Original left hand drive delivery
  • Finished in period correct Red over Tan
132.500,-

Импорт Экспорт

Мы можем помочь с приобретением автомобилей в США и организовать транспортировку. Мы позаботимся обо всех необходимых документах. Пожалуйста, свяжитесь с нами для получения дальнейшей информации.

В эмирском XK120 сразу же имел успех после своего появления. Модель сразу завоевала популярность как спортивная. Jaguar с низким и красиво оформленным кузовом. Он также получил выгоду от недавно разработанного шестицилиндрового двигателя с двойным верхним распредвалом, который был способен развивать огромную мощность и даже служил Jaguarфлагманский двигатель до 1990-х годов! Знаете ли вы, что название модели происходит от рекорда скорости, установленного в 1949 году, когда родстер разогнался до скорости более 120 миль в час на шоссе Яббеке в Бельгии?
 
В 1955 Jaguar модифицировали шасси с увеличенными торсионами и реечным рулевым управлением. Двигатель получил другие распредвалы, увеличив мощность до 190 л.с. Автомобиль получил название XK140 и вариант XK140 MC с головкой блока цилиндров от C-Type. Jaguar поднял мощность до впечатляющих 210 л.с.!
 
Последняя версия оригинальной серии XK появилась в 1958 году как XK150. Автомобиль существенно изменился в дизайне: теперь он имеет более высокую линию талии и почти не имеет выемок для задних колесных арок. Ветровое стекло представляло собой цельную изогнутую деталь, а решетка радиатора была расширена. Jaguar затем представил XK150 S с модернизированным двигателем мощностью 250 л.с. К середине 1961 года был представлен совершенно новый E-Type, и XK150 незаметно исчез со сцены.
 
Наш пример был создан Jaguar 11 августа 1958 года и был доставлен в Нью-Йорк 17 декабря того же года. Этот автомобиль представляет собой красивое зрелище в правильном для того времени красном цвете с бежевой кожаной обивкой. После нескольких лет вождения в США это Jaguar попал во владение француза, который привез машину в Европу. Впоследствии этот экземпляр подвергся полной реставрации и механическому ремонту, включая некоторые доработки тормозной системы и подвески. С тех пор машина не только очень хорошо выглядит, но и благодаря доработкам очень хорошо управляется, что делает ее отличным выбором для длительных путешествий.
 
Экстерьер отличается красивым мягким верхом, лакокрасочное покрытие и хром находятся в хорошем состоянии. Кроме того, проволочные колеса выглядят потрясающе! Кузов имеет хорошо выровненную фурнитуру, общее впечатление — ухоженный автомобиль. Внутри мы находим красивую бежевую кожаную обивку, которая выглядит ухоженной, включая приборную панель, ковры и великолепное классическое рулевое колесо. В ходе реставрационных работ были со вкусом сохранены аутентичные детали интерьера.
 
Вождение этого Jaguar это сплошное удовольствие! Благодаря реставрационным работам, в том числе доработкам, и необходимому уходу ваши впечатления от вождения будут просто потрясающими.
 
Если вас заинтересовала эта красивая Jaguar XK150, пожалуйста, свяжитесь с нами сейчас. Вы также можете прийти к нам в гости по адресу Gallery Aaldering в Бруммене.

Jaguar XK150 3.4 Litre Drophead Coupe

New arrival
Body styleCabriolet
TransmissionManual
Mileage14856 km
Year1958
VAT / MarginMargin
  • Completely restored in the past with upgrades to the braking system and suspension
  • Continuously maintained after restoration
  • The XK is in excellent driving condition and ideal for long journeys
  • Original left hand drive delivery
  • Finished in period correct Red over Tan
132.500,-

Import & Export

We can assist in cars purchased from the US and arrange transportation. We'll take care of all necessary papers. Please contact us for further information.

The XK120 was an immediate success upon its introduction. The model was immediately gained popularity as a sporty Jaguar with a low and beautifully designed body. It also benefited from a newly designed six-cylinder engine with dual overhead camshafts, which was able to deliver enormous power and even served as Jaguar’s flagship engine until the 1990s! Did you know that the model’s name originates from a speed record set in 1949 when a roadster was clocked at over 120 mph on the Jabbeke Highway in Belgium?
 
In 1955, Jaguar modified the chassis with larger torsion bars and rack-and-pinion steering. The engine received different camshafts, increasing the power to 190 hp. The car was named the XK140, and an XK140 MC variant with the cylinder head from the C-Type Jaguar raised the power to an impressive 210 hp!
 
The final version of the original XK series arrived in 1958 as the XK150. The car changed significantly in terms of design, now featuring a higher waistline, with almost no indentation for the rear wheel arches. The wind shield was a single curved piece, and the grille was widened. Jaguar then introduced the XK150 S, with an upgraded engine producing 250 hp. By mid-1961, the completely new E-Type was introduced, and the XK150 quietly disappeared from the scene.
 
Our example was built by Jaguar on August 11, 1958, and was delivered in New York on December the 17th of the same year. This car is a beautiful sight in the period-correct red with beige leather upholstery. After a few years of driving in the United States, this Jaguar came into the possession of a Frenchman, who brought the car over to Europe. Subsequently, this example underwent a complete restoration and mechanical overhaul, including some modifications to the braking system and suspension. Since then, the car not only looks very good, but also drives very well due to the modifications, making it an excellent choice for longer tours.
 
The exterior features a beautiful soft-top, and both the paintwork and chrome are in good condition. Additionally, the wire wheels look stunning! The body has nicely aligned fittings, and the overall impression is of a well-maintained vehicle. Inside, we find beautiful beige leather upholstery, which looks well cared for, including the dashboard, carpets, and the gorgeous classic steering wheel. Authentic details in the interior were tastefully preserved during the restoration work.
 
Driving this Jaguar is sheer pleasure! Thanks to the restoration work, including modifications, and the necessary care that took place, your driving experience is no less than simply amazing.
 
If you are interested in this beautiful Jaguar XK150, please feel free to contact us now. You are also very welcome to come and visit us at Gallery Aaldering in Brummen.