MG B Roadster Mark 1 “Overdrive”

Vendu
CarrosserieCabriolet
TransmissionManuel
Kilométrage21656 km
Année1965
TVA / MargeMarge
  • Fully body off-restoration
  • Technical components (including engine) extensively overhauled
  • Midnight Blue over Brown leather
  • Overdrive/steel dashboard
  • European specifications (originally delivered in the Netherlands)
Price on request

Import & Export

Nous pouvons vous aider dans les voitures achetées aux États-Unis et organiser le transport. Nous nous occuperons de tous les papiers nécessaires. S'il vous plait, contactez nous pour plus d'informations.

Ce néerlandais original Le B Roadster Mark 1, livré en 1965, est arrivé chez nous.
Il s’agit d’une MG B Roadster entièrement restaurée et révisée. Il s'agit également d'une voiture dite « Spoon Door » de 1965 avec les portes caractéristiques et le tableau de bord en acier. La voiture a récemment été entièrement restaurée. Dans le même temps, l’ensemble de la technologie a été entièrement remanié, y compris le moteur. Tout cela est capturé en photos. L’état de la voiture ne peut être décrit que comme étant parfaitement restauré.
La carrosserie est magnifique. La tôle est belle et fine partout et s'adapte parfaitement. La voiture a été repeinte dans cette belle couleur bleu nuit avec un intérieur en cuir marron. La peinture est bien pulvérisée et est un régal pour les yeux.
Il est frappant de voir à quel point le chrome est beau et bon. La voiture repose sur de belles roues à rayons avec les bons pneus dans les bonnes tailles montés autour d'eux. La capote en tissu a été entièrement renouvelée lors de la restauration et le cadre a également été restauré. Il existe bien sûr un couvre-tonneau assorti disponible pour les journées extrêmement ensoleillées.
Le moteur a été entièrement révisé et équipé de deux filtres à air ouverts. Le moteur sonne magnifiquement à pleine charge comme à charge partielle grâce à l'échappement en acier inoxydable installé ultérieurement. Le moteur de 1.8 litre facilite le travail du petit Roadster britannique et le châssis et les freins sont également très bien entretenus et équipés de nombreuses pièces neuves. La transmission manuelle avec overdrive complète l'ensemble, faisant de cette MG une conduite très douce et un plaisir à conduire.
La MG B Roadster est une voiture typique qui peut vous offrir un plaisir de conduire lorsque vous conduisez à plein régime sur votre route B préférée ou lorsque vous profitez d'une visite relaxante. Même après quelques mètres, vous saurez déjà pourquoi la MG B Roadster a encore aujourd'hui une telle base de fans.
Bref, une belle porte cuillère MG B Roadster dans un état savamment restauré et avec une palette de couleurs plus que belle.

Vous pourriez également être intéressé par…

MG B Roadster Mark 1 “Overdrive”

New arrival
Body styleCabriolet
TransmissionManual
Mileage21656 km
Year1965
VAT / MarginMargin
  • Fully body off-restoration
  • Technical components (including engine) extensively overhauled
  • Midnight Blue over Brown leather
  • Overdrive/steel dashboard
  • European specifications (originally delivered in the Netherlands)
34.950,-

Import & Export

We can assist in cars purchased from the US and arrange transportation. We'll take care of all necessary papers. Please contact us for further information.

This original Dutch B Roadster Mark 1, delivered in 1965, has arrived with us.
This is a completely body off restored and overhauled MG B Roadster. This is also a so-called “Spoon Door”, a car from 1965 with the characteristic doors and the steel dashboard. The car has recently been completely restored. At the same time, the entire technology was extensively overhauled, including the engine. All this is captured in photos. The condition of the car can only be described as top restored.
The bodywork looks beautiful. The sheet metal is nice and thin everywhere and fits beautifully. The car has been repainted in this beautiful midnight blue color with a brown leather interior. The paint is well sprayed and is a feast for the eyes.
It is striking to see how beautiful and good the chrome is. The car sits on beautiful spoke wheels with the correct tires in the correct sizes mounted around them. The fabric convertible top was completely renewed during the restoration and the frame was also restored. There is of course a matching tonneau cover available for extremely sunny days.
The engine has been completely overhauled and equipped with two open air filters. The engine sounds beautiful both under full load and part load due to the retrofitted stainless steel exhaust. The 1.8 liter engine makes light work of the small British Roadster and the chassis and brakes are also very well maintained and equipped with many new parts. The manual transmission with overdrive completes the package, making this MG a very smooth drive and a pleasure to drive.
The MG B Roadster is a typical car that can offer you driving pleasure when you drive full throttle on your favorite B-road or when you are enjoying a relaxing tour. Even after a few meters you will already know why the MG B Roadster still has such a huge fan base today.
In short, a beautiful MG B Roadster spoon door in expertly restored condition and with a more than beautiful color scheme.

You may also be interested in…